2022-23 Academic Calendar

For a printable summary of important dates during the 2022-23 academic year, view the 2022-23 Academic Calendar at a Glance.

Fall Semester 2022

January 1 Saturday Graduation Application Available for Fall 2022
April 11 Monday Fall 2022 Priority Registration Begins (continuing students)
April 18 Monday Fall 2022 Open Registration Begins (new/returning students)
July 11 Monday International Student Admission Deadline1
July 30 Saturday Financial Aid Priority Deadline2
Veterans Priority Deadline3
August 13 Saturday Admission Deadline1
August 15-19 Monday-Friday Faculty In-Service Week
August 19 Friday Last Day to Register for Classes
Tuition and Fees Due
August 22 Monday Classes Begin4
August 26 Friday Last Day to Add a Class/Change Schedule (Instructor Permission Required)
September 2 Friday Last Day to Drop Classes Without a W (Census Date)5
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Last Day to Register for Internship/Independent Study
Last Day for 100 Percent Refund of Tuition and Fees
First Disbursement of Fall 2022 Financial Aid6
September 5 Monday Labor Day (no classes, offices closed)7
September 8 Thursday Tuition and Fee Refunding Process Begins
October 10 Monday Indigenous Peoples' Day/Columbus Day (Federal) (classes in session, offices open)
November 11 Friday Veterans Day (classes in session, offices open)
November 11 Friday Last Day to Withdraw (W grades issued)
November 14 Monday Spring 2023 Priority Registration Begins (continuing students)
November 21 Monday Spring 2023 Open Registration Begins (new/returning students)
November 21-26 Monday-Saturday Fall Break (no classes, offices closed November 24-26)7
December 12-17 Monday-Saturday Final Exams/Semester End8
December 17 Saturday Last Day to Apply for Fall 2022 Graduation9
December 22 Thursday Grades Due to Registrar's Office by 8am10
December 23 Friday Fall Grades Available in myCWI10
December 23-26 Friday-Monday Winter Break Closure (offices closed)

REGISTRATION AND REFUND DEADLINES BY CLASS SESSION DATES - FALL 2022

Session Registration Deadline Class Start Drop/Refund Deadline (No W Grade Issued) Withdrawal Deadline (W Grade Issued) Class End
Regular 16 week August 19 August 22 September 2 November 11 December 17
First 4 week August 19 August 22 August 24 September 9 September 17
Second 4 week September 16 September 19 September 21 October 7 October 15
Third 4 week October 14 October 17 October 19 November 4 November 12
Fourth 4 week November 11 November 14 November 16 December 9 December 17
First 5 week August 19 August 22 August 24 September 16 September 24
Second 5 week September 23 September 26 September 28 October 21 October 29
Third 5 week October 28 October 31 November 2 December 2 December 10
First 8 week August 19 August 22 August 26 September 30 October 15
Second 8 week October 14 October 17 October 21 December 2 December 17

Spring Semester 2023

August 1, 2022 Monday Graduation Application Available for Spring 2023
November 14, 2022 Monday Spring 2023 Priority Registration Begins (continuing students)
November 21, 2022 Monday Spring 2023 Open Registration Begins (new/returning students)
December 5, 2022 Monday International Student Admission Deadline1
December 17, 2022 Saturday Financial Aid Priority Deadline2
Veterans Priority Deadline3
January 2 Monday New Year’s Holiday Observed (offices closed)
January 7 Saturday Admission Deadline1
January 9-13 Monday-Friday Faculty In-Service Week
January 13 Friday Last Day to Register for Classes
Tuition and Fees Due
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (offices closed)7
January 17 Tuesday Classes Begin4
January 23 Monday Last Day to Add a Class/Change Schedule (Instructor Permission Required)
January 30 Monday Last Day to Drop Classes Without a W (Census Date)5
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Last Day to Register for Internship/Independent Study
Last Day for 100 Percent Refund of Tuition and Fees
First Disbursement of Spring 2023 Financial Aid6
February 2 Thursday Tuition and Fee Refunding Process Begins
February 20 Monday Presidents’ Day (no classes, offices closed)7
February 27 Monday Summer 2023 Open Registration Begins
March 20-25 Monday-Saturday Spring Break (no classes, offices open)
April 10 Monday Fall 2023 Priority Registration Begins (continuing students)
April 14 Friday Last Day to Withdraw (W grades issued)
April 17 Monday Fall 2023 Open Registration Begins (new/returning students)
May 8-13 Monday-Saturday Final Exams/Semester End8
May 12 Friday Graduation Ceremony
May 13 Saturday Last Day to Apply for Spring 2023 Graduation9
May 18 Thursday Grades Due to Registrar's Office by 8am10
May 19 Friday Spring Grades Available in myCWI10

REGISTRATION AND REFUND DEADLINES BY CLASS SESSION DATES - SPRING 2023

Session Registration Deadline Class Start Drop/Refund Deadline (No W Grade Issued) Withdrawal Deadline (W Grade Issued) Class End
Regular 16 week January 13 January 17 January 30 April 14 May 13
First 4 week January 13 January 17 January 19 February 3 February 11
Second 4 week February 10 February 13 February 15 March 3 March 11
Third 4 week March 10 March 13 March 15 April 7 April 15
Fourth 4 week April 14 April 17 April 19 May 5 May 13
First 5 week January 13 January 17 January 19 February 10 February 18
Second 5 week February 17 February 21 February 23 March 17 April 1
Third 5 week March 31 April 3 April 5 April 28 May 6
First 8 week January 13 January 17 January 23 February 24 March 11
Second 8 week March 10 March 13 March 17 April 28 May 13

Summer Semester 2023

January 1 Sunday Graduation Application Available for Summer 2023
February 27 Monday Summer 2023 Open Registration Begins
May 13 Saturday Financial Aid Priority Deadline2
Veterans Priority Deadline3
May 27 Saturday Admission Deadline1
May 29 Monday Memorial Day (offices closed)7
June 2 Friday Last Day to Register for Classes
Tuition and Fees Due
June 5 Monday Classes Begin4
June 7 Wednesday Last Day to Add a Class/Change Schedule (Instructor Permission Required)
June 9 Friday Last Day to Drop Classes Without a W (Census Date)5
Last Day to Change to/from Audit
Last Day to Register for Internship/Independent Study
Last Day for 100 Percent Refund of Tuition and Fees
First Disbursement of Summer 2023 Financial Aid6
June 15 Thursday Tuition and Fee Refunding Process Begins
June 19 Monday Juneteenth (no classes, offices closed)7
July 4 Tuesday Independence Day (no classes, offices closed)7
July 14 Friday Last Day to Withdraw (W grades issued)
July 29 Saturday Semester End
July 29 Saturday Last Day to Apply for Summer 2023 Graduation9
August 3 Thursday Grades Due to Registrar's Office by 8am10
August 4 Friday Summer Grades Available in myCWI10

REGISTRATION AND REFUND DEADLINES BY CLASS SESSION DATES - SUMMER 2023

Session Registration Deadline Class Start Drop/Refund Deadline (No W Grade Issued) Withdrawal Deadline (W Grade Issued) Class End
Regular 8 week June 2 June 5 June 9 July 14 July 29
First 4 week June 2 June 5 June 7 June 23 June 30
Second 4 week June 30 July 3 July 6 July 21 July 29

Academic Calendar Footnotes

1

All admission requirements must be submitted by this date; international students are only admitted for fall and spring semesters.

2

Students must complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) and submit all required documentation by this date in order for financial funding to be available for the first scheduled disbursement date each semester.

3

Veterans, dependents, reservists or active duty members using educational benefits are guaranteed submission of enrollment verification before the start of the upcoming semester, if they have submitted the required documentation by the priority deadline date.

4

The academic calendar reflects regular 16-week session dates; please refer to the Registration and Refund Deadlines by Class Session Dates section (located beneath each semester) for important dates applicable to shorter sessions taught during the regular semester.

5

Add/drop and refund deadlines vary for classes with start/end dates that are different from the regular semester dates. Please refer to the Registration and Refund Deadlines by Class Session Dates section (located beneath each semester) for applicable deadlines.

6

Financial aid disbursements are credited to student accounts. After all institutional charges are paid, any credit balance available will be refunded.

7

Some CWI offices may be closed over holiday weekends; see office hours published on CWI’s website

8

Final exams are administered during regularly scheduled class times. Final exams for Friday and Saturday classes are administered on Friday and Saturday of finals week. 

9

Refer to the Graduation page on CWI’s website for the deadline that students must meet in order to have their name appear in the program at May’s commencement ceremony. 

10

myCWI is an online portal providing self-services to students and faculty such as registration, student account payments, financial aid, grades, and faculty grading.